CACHE qualifications now awarded by NCFE (United Kingdom)

CACHE was an awarding body for qualifications in health care and education until 2015.  Since 2016, CACHE qualifications are awarded under NCFE. Check OfQual register for information on former CACHE and current NCFE CACHE qualifications.


  • 1945 National Nursery Examination Board (NNEB)
  • 1991 Council for Early Years Awards (CEYA)
  • 1994 merger of CEYA and NNEB: Council for Awards in Children's Care and Education (CACHE)
  • 1994 National Association for Maternal and Child Welfare (NAMCW)
  • 2001 merger of NAMCW and CACHE
  • 2010 Council for Health, Care and Education (CAHCE) (only lasted a month)
  • 2010 Council for Awards in Care, Health and Education (CACHE)
  • 2016 CACHE joined NCFE in 2015 and Foundation for Training and Education in Care (FTEC) charity was established
  • 2017 charity name changed to Future Care Capital (FCC)



News Archive

Select a Tag