resource thumbnail
Name:Eurydice Network

Eurydice Network

Includes information about National Education Systems for countries participating in the Erasmus+ program. 

From the website:

The Eurydice network supports and facilitates European cooperation in the field of lifelong learning by providing information on education systems and policies in 37 countries and by producing studies on issues common to European education systems. It consists of:

  • 40 national units based in 37 countries participating in the Erasmus+ programme (27 Member States, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, The Republic of North Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Swizerland and Turkey)
  • a coordinating unit based in the European Education and Culture Executive Agency in Brussels

Since 1980, the Eurydice network has been one of the strategic mechanisms established by the European Commission and Member States to support European cooperation in the field of education.  Since 2014, Eurydice has been included in Erasmus+, the EU programme for education, training, youth and sport.  

Recently Viewed

Recent Resources