Jaamacada Ummada Soomaaliyeed (Somali National University) reopened

Jaamacada Ummada Soomaaliyeed (Somali National University) reopened in August 2014 after being closed in the 1990s.

Currently, the university consists of 7 faculties:

  1. Faculty of Agriculture and Environmental Science
  2. Faculty of Economics and Management Science
  3. Faculty of Education and Social Sciences
  4. Faculty of Law
  5. Faculty of Medicine and Health Science
  6. Faculty of Vet Medicine and Animal Husbandry
  7. Faculty of Engineering (reopened in 2016)



News Archive

Select a Tag