Mahatma Gandhi University (India)

There are three institutions in India bearing the name of Mahatma Gandhi University. Each is a separate and autonomous institution with no relation to the others.

  • Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam (Kerala) is a state university established in 1985 by the Act of the Kerala State Legislature.
  • Mahatma Gandhi University, Panagal - Nalgonda (Andhra Pradesh) is a state university established in 2007 as Nalgonda University by the Act of Government of Andhra Pradesh.
  • Mahatma Gandhi University  (Meghalaya) is a private university established in 2010 by the Meghalaya State Legislative Act.

.All three universities are recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC), a statutory body of the Government of India.



News Archive

Select a Tag