University of Rwanda Established

University of Rwanda is a public institution established in 2013 through the law No.71/2013 of  10 September 2013. It was formed via a merger of six preexisting public institutions:

  1. National University of Rwanda (aka Université Nationale du Rwanda)
  2. Kigali Institute of Science, Technology and Management
  3. Kigali Institute of Education
  4. Institute of Agriculture and Animal Husbandry
  5. School of Finance and Banking
  6. Umutara Polytechnics
  7. Kigali Health Institute

University of Rwanda is composed of six colleges:

  1. College of Arts and Social Sciences (CASS)
  2. College of Agriculture, Animal Sciences and Veterinary Medicine (CAVM)
  3. College of Business and Economics (CBE)
  4. College of Education (CE)
  5. College of Medicine and Health Sciences (CMHS)
  6. College of Science and Technology (CST)





News Archive

Select a Tag