Mauritius Launches National Curriculum Framework 2015

In connection with the ongoing education reform project, introducing the 9-year Continuous Basic Education, the government of Mauritius launched the National Curriculum Framework 2015.

In the proposed education structure, education will comprise of 13 grades as follows:

  • Basic Education (Grade 1-6)
  • Basic Education - Lower Secondary (Grades 7-9)
  • Upper Secondary (Grades 10-11 offered at Regional Secondary Schools/Academies)
  • Upper Secondary (Grades 12-13 offered at Regional Secondary Schools/Academies/Polytechnics)



News Archive

Select a Tag