State of Orissa now known as Odisha (India)

In 2011, the Indian state of Orissa officially became known as Odisha, and the name of its official language became known as Odia instead of Oriya. While the new name has been incorporated into some institution names, like the Odisha University of Agriculture & Technology, others, like the Central University of Orissa, have apparently not yet made the switch.



News Archive

Select a Tag