UAE Ministry of Education revokes licences of six higher education institutions

The Ministry of Education in the United Arab Emirates has recently revoked the licences of six higher education institutions as they failed to meet quality and accreditation standards. 

The six institutions that had their licenses revoked are:

  • Al-Hosn University
  • Emirates College for Management and Information Technology
  • Maktoum Bin Hamdan Dental University College
  • University of Jazeera
  • University of Modern Sciences
  • MODUL University Dubai 

In addition, the London Business School in Dubai is currently under review by the Ministry of Education,  and the following 5 institutions were put on probation with no new admission:

  • Ittihad University 
  • Al Dar University College
  • American College of Dubai
  • Mena College of Management
  • College of Fashion and Design

To search for the current status of a higher education institution in the UAE, please go to the Commission for Academic Accreditation website:



News Archive

Select a Tag