Institution Established: Université Péléforo Gon Coulibaly (Côte d'Ivoire)

The Université Péléforo Gon Coulibaly (UPGC) is a public university established via the decree No.2 012-985 of 10 October 2012. It was formed based on the preexisting Unité Régionale d’Enseignement Supérieur de Korhogo (URES-K) (established in 1996) .

0 Comment

Institution Established: Xavier University, Bhubaneswar (India)

Xavier University, Bhubaneswar, in the state of Odisha, India, was established as a private university in 2013. It developed out of Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar (XIMB), which is now an autonomous school within Xavier University.

0 Comment

APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University established in Kerala (India)

APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University was established as a state university in Kerala, India in 2014. It was initially known as Kerala Technological University.  Student results for each term are available online at

0 Comment

University of the West Indies establishes campus in Antigua and Barbuda

In 2019, the University of the West Indies (UWI) established a campus at Five Islands on the island of Antigua in Antigua and Barbuda. The Five Islands Campus joins UWI's four existing campuses: Cave Hill Campus, Barbados Mona Campus, Jamaica St. Augusti

0 Comment

Al-Jabal El-Gharbi University split (Libya)

In 2017, Al-Jabal El-Gharbi University (also called Al Jabal Al-Gharbi University or University of the Western Mountain; جامعة الجبل الغربي  in Arabic) split into two separate institutions, based on faculties located in different cities. The two institut

0 Comment
Read The Blog


News Archive

Select a Tag