Qatari Supreme Education Council Reconfirms Its Listing of Authorized Higher Education Institutions

Supreme Education Council (SEC), along with the Higher Education Institute, is responsible for overseeing education and quality assurance matters in Qatar. As of August 2014, the following institutions have been confirmed as SEC-authorized institutions offering services in Qatar:

  1. Qatar University
  2. Community College of Qatar
  3. College of the North Atlantic- Qatar,
  4. University of Calgary in Qatar
  5. Hamad Bin Khalifa University
  6. University College London in Qatar
  7. Qatar Faculty of Islamic Studies
  8. Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar
  9. Virginia Commonwealth University in Qatar
  10. Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar
  11. Texas A&M University at Qatar
  12. Georgetown University School of Foreign Service in Qatar
  13. Northwestern University in Qatar
  14. HEC Paris in Qatar
  15. Ahmed bin Mohammed Military College
  16. College of Policing
  17. Joaan bin Jasim Joint Command and Staff College
  18. Mohammed bin Abdallah Al-Attiyah Air Force College
  19. Qatar Aeronautical College
  20. Ras Laffan Emergency & Safety College
  21. Stenden University Qatar



News Archive

Select a Tag